2015 Conclave Results

Tejas Lodge named Best Lodge in the Section at SR 2-3 North Conclave!

This year, Tejas Lodge received quite the surprise at the SR 2-3 North Conclave in Amarillo, TX. We had won the Best of Section award given by the Section Officers! We received this award because of our participation and winning of certain activities at conclave. Even though we had quite the distance to travel, we still had a big turnout of Arrowmen. Tejas Lodge had over 30 Arrowmen in attendance at Conclave with over 400 Arrowmen from across the Section in attendance at the event. This year’s conclave was held at Camp Don Harrington in Amarillo, TX. This was an absolutely beautiful camp that was placed in the Palo Duro Canyon in the Texas Panhandle. Some of the highlights of the event were the shotgun shooting, C.O.P.E course, training, and the Pow Wow with the Kwahadi Dancers. Our Lodge was also very active in youth leadership during Conclave. We had several of our Lodge members in Council Vice Chief (CVC) positions, including Thomas G. as the CVC for Publications and Chipper A. as the CVC for Native American Activities. We also had our Lodge Secretary Thomas G. become the Section Secretary for SR 2-3 North. Tejas Lodge would like to thank the Host Lodge and all of the Section Officers, Section Advisers, CVCs and their advisers for a fantastic conclave! All of you did a great job and we cannot wait for next year’s conclave!

See below for what Tejas Lodge won at the SR 2-3 North Conclave.

Native American Ceremonies:

Tejas Lodge won the best overall Pre-Ordeal team and won Honor Team. Members of the team were Matthew M., Mason S., Jonathan B., and Chipper A.

Matthew M. won the best individual Kichkinet while on the Pre-Ordeal team.

Matthew M. won the best individual Meteu while on the Brotherhood team.

Native American Dance:

Justin K. won 2nd in Northern Traditional Dance. He also took 3rd in Best Overall Dancer.

Jacob H. won 2nd in Straight Dance.

For our Fancy Dancers, Clint K. won 1st, Mason S. won 2nd, and Matthew M. won 3rd.


For Tejas Lodge, Thomas G. won the best newsletter competition and Tejas also won the best website.